Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Wicked Edge forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Newb Dude

Newb Dude 4 months 1 week ago #17167

• Warthog
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi, I'm Warthog. A big fan of tools and weapons of all kinds. I sharpen stuff, but never to that "Holy $h**! That's sharp." level. I bought the WE to improve my edges.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Newb Dude 4 months 1 week ago #17168

• tcmeyer
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 199
Welcome aboard! Interesting user name... So how long have you had your WE and what sort of sharpening have you tried?

Re:Newb Dude 4 months 1 week ago #17169

• Ducs2r
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 6
I am relatively new to the EE

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re:Newb Dude 4 months 1 week ago #17171

• mark76
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 388
Welcome! I like the user name, too. I've got a knife with a handle made of warthog tusk (to stay on topic...) ;)

Re:Newb Dude 4 months 1 week ago #17173

• tcmeyer
  • Gold Boarder
I've got a sister who's never forgiven me for calling her "Warthog" when we were kids. I'd rather have the knife.

So Warthog, did you used to fly A-10's or is it some self-esteem thing?

Newb Dude 4 months 6 days ago #17176

• Warthog
  • Fresh Boarder
My screen name is derived from the A-10 Thunderbolt -- affectionately known as the Warthog. No, I never drove a Hog. But I have been on the ground when seeing it fly overhead was a very welcome sight indeed.