Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Wicked Edge forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

TOPIC: knife data base

knife data base 5 months 1 day ago #16697

• staysharp
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello to every one, I'm just getting started in knife sharpening, one question I have is, I don't understand some of the terms in the knife data base, any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

knife data base 5 months 1 day ago #16698

• LeoBarr
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 237
zknives.com/knives/articles/glossaries/kntermins.shtml
zknives.com/knives/articles/knifeedgetypes.shtml
forums.egullet.org/topic/26036-knife-mai...ance-and-sharpening/

Here are a few places to refer otherwise most things will come up in Google search without much work.
Perhaps you could be more specific with the terms that are confusing.
zknives is a great site and even has an app for both iOS/droid - Knife Steel Chart ZviSoft LLC .

Leo Nav
The following user(s) said Thank You: GibCurry

knife data base 5 months 1 day ago #16706

• mark76
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 383
Hey Staysharp, welcome to the forum! What are the terms you don't understand?
The following user(s) said Thank You: wickededge

knife data base 4 months 4 weeks ago #16764

• staysharp
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello, some of the terms I don't understand are-alignment-B.O,D.O,C.o and depth-T,B etc. thinking about buying a Wicked Edge, so I'm trying to get a good understanding about the sharpener, Thanks

knife data base 4 months 4 weeks ago #16766

• LeoBarr
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 237